Life Lesson #0011: Existence

4616554802_96c2e8b1c0

Today I had a perspective-shift experience. I found myself looking at all the little symbols dancing around spreadsheets in front of me, and I realized all of the vast systems that have gone into human communication. Not only that, I’ve built a living around moving little blips of non-existent digital representations of symbols around.

Yes, spreadsheets are fascinating in their complexity.

Life lesson?

Look at things for all that they really are, and for everything that goes into their existence and purpose… and they suddenly can have all the more meaning. Life, too.

Leave a Reply

